#MCM – Daito Shunsuke 大東駿介

Man Crush Monday

Daito Shunsuke 大東駿介

 

Daito Shunsuke photo tumblr_m5lbroJnlR1rwbgdso1_500_zpsbe28a02e.png

 

That’s right! My first #MCM is going to feature Daito Shunsuke. I know it may seem strange since I haven’t reviewed a drama that he’s been in, aside from Hanazakari no Kimitachi e. BUT, that does not mean I haven’t noticed him or watched any of his work. Quite the opposite actually. Some of my personal favorite projects he’s been in include: Hanazakari no Kimitachi e, Tumbling, Ouran High School Host Club, Himitsu no Hanazono, Nobuta wo Produce, and Crows Zero 1 & 2. Sad to say that the rest of the dramas he has been in don’t really catch my attention, let alone really enjoy. The most recent would be last year’s Summer Nude. And don’t get me started on that drama. Let’s just say I will not do a review on that drama. He’s mostly had supporting roles. Actually, practically all his roles are supporting, with the exception of a couple .. I think. He has a knack for playing cold/tough characters. Actually, I really only remember his tough roles like in Tumbling and Crows Zero. Sadly, I don’t even remember his presence in, one of my all time faves, Nobuta wo Produce. Sorry Daito! So just why do I like him/choose him for the first #MCM? I felt that he needed some love and that more people should love him! Plus, look at that handsome face! He’s just .. ugh .. so perf!

I really do wish he will have more lead roles in the near future. I can see the potential he has.

Check out his project list at his drama-wiki! CLICK!

Bonus pics:

Daito Shunsuke photo tumblr_medt7xjZ9O1r4i7zgo1_500_zpsc6865aca.pngDaito Shunsuke photo tumblr_medto97AtQ1r4i7zgo1_1280png_zps7c2bc37d.jpg


Leave a Reply

