[News] Korean HanaKimi Gets a Title

So remember how Hanazakari no Kimitachi e is getting a Korean remake?

Looks like they’ve decided on the title for it now, or at least that’s what I’ve heard/read.

 

The Korean HanaKimi will be known as “Beautiful You.”

 

WHUTTT???

 

 

 

“Beautiful You”

 

What the heck are they thinking? Even the Taiwanese version kept the original name. Even the Korean Hana Yori Dango kept the name, they just used the English translation of it .. aka Boys Over/Before Flowers. Why “Beautiful You”??? Hell .. I’ll even settle for the English translation of HanaKimi .. which is “For You In Full Blossom.” “Beautiful You” just reminds me of the drama .. You’re Beautiful. Not very original Korea/SM. If you’re going to borrow someone’s storyline, at least keep the original name. It’s only honorable. I guess it really shouldn’t matter much anymore, since I technically have zero anticipation/expectations for this. In my eyes, it’s already trouble/a wreck. I really hope they prove me wrong, but at this rate .. they won’t.

 

Since fuel has already been added to the burning fire, let’s just burn it all down now xD   Next thing you know, they’ll come out with some whack theme songs that definitely won’t top Otsuka Ai’s “Peach” or Orange Range’s “Ikenai Taiyo.” In which both songs are awesome and fun! They’re so fun .. heck .. even the Japanese cast sang them in the drama lol.

 

Let’s bring up an old favorable screen cap:


One thought on “[News] Korean HanaKimi Gets a Title

  1. Wooww. Beautiful You. For a second I thought you were talking about You’re Beautiful. But turns out your not. And I was looking forward to this too. I miss the original songs. When I watch the 2011 remake I skip past the opening and ending song because I can’t stand them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

