Super Junior M – Too Perfect

Language: Chinese
Genre: Pop/Dance
Released: 25 February 2011

 

 

Tracklist

01. 太完美 (Perfection)
02. 命運線 (Destiny)
03. 幸福微甜 (Love is sweet)
04. 表白 (Off my mind)
05. True Love
06. 吹一樣的風 (My all is in you)

 

 

Ahhh, it’s been a while since I have written a review. I blame work and laziness! But this isn’t a random review. I will do my best to write more reviews from now on. But enough about me, let’s talk SUJU!…M!

I have been pretty iffy about Super Junior M since Hangeng’s lawsuit against SM. But after listening to the tracks, I was surprised. The vocals were definitely much better than their previous album, but I totally didn’t expect these song genre(s) with their concept. I had really anticipated a harder image concept  because that’s what I thought the concept was. But it was nice and surprising to see Eunhyuk and Sungmin also participate in this album with the remaining 6 members of Super Junior M.

 

Perfection (Title Track)

I will be brutally honest. I absolutely hate this song! I can barely distinguish each of the members let alone understand the lyrics. The only good parts of the song was Eunhyuk and Henry’s English raps. Other than that, I thought they picked a really bad song to be their title track. But I guess they wanted a track to attract fan’s attention. But for me, this song was a total turn off. But again, this was the only song (in my opinion) fitted perfectly with their concept pictures.

 

Destiny

My favorite song from the album! How I wished that they used this song as their title track. But in comparison to Perfection, this song isn’t as catchy. But I can certainly say that the vocals in this song is so much better than Perfection. To me, this song had a really romantic feel to it. And I really love how their voices harmonized in this song. Definitely the best song on the album.

 

Love Is Sweet

I seriously thought this song was a song off of an OST when I first heard it. I really like this song too, it has a very soothing feel to it. I feel that it is a song that I could listen to when I need to relax. I would recommend this song for relaxation.

 

Off My Mind

This song has Henry written all over it! I really like the tempo and the beat of the song. This is definitely a song that will keep your head bobbing. I love how this song has so many English words thrown in there. This is my second favorite song on this album.

 

True Love

The beginning of the song totally reminded me of a Super Junior H song. This song has that cutesy feel to it. This sounds like one of those songs that I can listen to when I need to be cheered up or the motivation to do chores (like when I’m cleaning).

 

My All Is In You

This song is quite good. I really like the tempo of the song. It wasn’t slow yet it wasn’t a dance track either. It sounds like something I can listen to in whatever my mood may be.

 

Overall, I think this was a pretty good mini album (since it only had 6 tracks, I’m pretty sure this is a mini album).  There are definite improvements on their vocals. I want to see what Super Junior M has in store for us in the future.

 

 

Ratings: 8.5 out of 10

 

 


Leave a Reply

