Bartender (2011)

 

  • Title: バーテンダー
  • Title (romaji): Bartender
  • Format: Renzoku
  • Genre: Comedy drama
  • Episodes: TBA
  • Viewership rating: TBA
  • Broadcast network: TV Asahi
  • Broadcast period: 2011-Feb-04 start
  • Air time: Friday 23:15
  • Theme song:Lotus by Arashi

Synopsis

 

Upon return from Paris, Sasakura Ryu spends some time wandering amiss, but after some time he decides to start anew by becoming a bartender. On a daily basis as a bartender, he helps solve the various problems burdening his customers, including work and love and family troubles, one cocktail at a time.

Furthermore, what will happen to the romantic relationship between Ryu, who seeks the best cocktail, and Kurushima Miwa, who is pertinent to his growth as a person. Also in the drama you’ll see the fateful showdown between Kuzuhara Ryuichi, referred to as Mr. Perfect, and Master Kase Goro.

 

 

 

Cast

 

Aiba Masaki as Sasakura Ryu :: N/A

 

Kanjiya Shihori as Kurushima Miwa :: N/A

 

 

 

Storyline &* Relationships

 

Since this drama is currently airing, I obviously have yet to develop definite opinions on the drama as a whole. I can say one thing though – bartending looks cool! Actually, make that 2 things. I was a bit surprised by the promo poster for Bartender. Usually, posters are wide; this one in particular is long. Yeah, I know that was a useless/stupid comment/observation. Gah! Nevermind. I DO have more things to say. So far, the drama isn’t half bad. It reminds me of Kami no Shizuku a lot. If you’re into alcohol (cocktails in particular), you’ll probably find this pretty interesting. I know I do. No, I’m not some kind of alcoholic or anything. I just find these kinds of things fascinating. I’ll try to do episode reviews for this, if life gives me the damn time to do so. Trust me, I’d rather be writing reviews than do a marketing research project, but my future depends on it. So hopefully, I’ll catch up on the reviews for this. At least, I’m following the drama closely each week :]

 

Episode Reviews
Episode 01
Episode 02
Episode 03
Episode 04

 

 

 

 

Rating: __ out of 10

 

 

 

info &* synopsis credits to wiki.d-addicts


Leave a Reply

