Ueto Aya – Happy Magic ~Smile for…~ (Album)

Language: Japanese
Genre: Pop
Released: 22 July 2009

Track List:

  1. Smile for…
  2. つかまえて!
  3. 心ぽかぽか
  4. 君が笑うと世界が笑う
  5. Honey
  6. 私の太陽
  7. 右胸のフェアリー
  8. SMILE
  9. 僕らの未来

Smile for…
This song really grows on you.
With it’s upbeat, too-happy-to-be-real tune, you’ll soon find yourself singing along.
After listening to it a few times, I found myself going ..
~Smile for me~ ~Smile for you~
If you’re having a bad day, listening to this song might brighten it ^.^

つかまえて!
The intro reminded me of that NEWS’s KoyaShige song – “Chirarizumu”
It’s a really cute song, but nothing that I would listen to repeatedly.

心ぽかぽか
Two words – COUNTRY BLUEGRASS!
This reminds me of Tegomassu’s latest song that has a country feel.
I can imagine all three of them sitting on a stack of hay, swaying back and forth.
I know, I have a weird imagination.

が笑うと世界が笑う
Nice slow ballad.
Sounds like an insert song to a romance drama.
And that’s all I can really say lol.

Honey
Intro – Swing!
It sounds just like some kind of 20s-30s song with the trumpets and everything.
And that’s the only thing I can say x]

私の太陽
This is my favorite track on this album.
It’s not fully upbeat and has a nice simple melody to it.
And it’s beautifully sung by Ueto Aya as well.
Must listen ^.^

右胸のフェアリー
I think this song is okay.
Not my favorite, but I don’t dislike it.
This sounds like some kind of anime song though.

SMILE
My favorite ballad on this album!
Although Aya doesn’t have a huge range in her singing, she still sounds nice.
And this song really does make use of the range she has.
This is the ballad to listen to on this album.

僕らの未来
My 2nd/3rd favorite song.
The chorus sounds extremely beautiful.
When I listen to this song, I can see it in a drama as well.
Must listen!

Rating: 8 out of 10

This has been a Haejin review.


Leave a Reply

