Big Bang – MY HEAVEN (Single)

Language: Japanese/English
Genre: Pop/Dance
Released: 24 June 2009

Tracklist:

  1. MY HEAVEN
  2. EMOTION
  3. MY HEAVEN (club remix)

MY HEAVEN
So this is the Japanese version of their korean song .. “Heaven”
I’ll be honest, I don’t really like it.
I mean the song and beat itself is still great, but I can’t understand their Japanese.
Their English is pretty good, but everything else confuses me.
Basically, the Korean version is WAY better.

EMOTION
I like this song more than MY HEAVEN.
The beat is awesome and Dae Sung sounds really good (yes, I am Dae Sung biased).
I don’t exactly like the echo effect at some parts, but still love this song!

MY HEAVEN (club remix)
This song, I really don’t like it.
Main reason: the music is louder than them, so I can’t hear anything they’re singing.
And the original version was perfectly fine, no need to make a remix of it.

Rating: 7 out of 10

They need more songs and it would have been rated a 6
but EMOTION saved them.

This has been a (short) Haejin review.


Leave a Reply

