GIRL NEXT DOOR – Infinity (Single)

Language: Japanese
Genre: Pop/Techno
Released: 10 June 2009

Track List:

  1. Infinity
  2. If
  3. 情熱の代償 (Diamond Mirror SCP version)
  4. Seeds of dream (ice cream mix)
  5. Infinity (Instrumental)

Infinity
As most people know, this is the awesome theme song to one of the BEST dramas I have ever watched.
That’s right – Atashinchi no Danshi!
(Note: I have reviewed/currently reviewing this drama)
Not only is it catchy, but it’s a fun song.
Totally ringtone & alarm clock worthy~

If
This is a really really really nice song.
One of the best ballads on a pop single I’ve heard in a while.
It’s slow, but not too slow and wonderfully sung by Chisa.
A must listen!

情熱の代償 (Diamond Mirror SCP version)
This is a rather nice and sort of catchy song.
The best part about this song is the beat, I LOVE the beat.
Not as great as Infinity though but still good.
I actually picture this as a theme song to some shojo anime.

Seeds of dream (ice cream mix)
I prefer the original version of this song more.
The beat and remix of this did not really appeal to me as much as I tried to like it.
Still a likable song though x]

Infinity (Instrumental)
Still good without the vocals!
Just listening to the beat reminds me of all the great scenes in Atashinchi no Danshi ^.^

Rating: 9.8 out of 10

This has been a Haejin review.


Leave a Reply

